The U.S. Supreme Court on Friday announced it would decide the legality of the latest version of President Trump’s controversial travel ban that affects residents of six majority-Muslim countries. The ban applies to people from Syria, Chad, Iran, Libya, Somalia and Yemen.

The news comes after the Supreme Court ruled in favor of the ban in December 2017. At the time, the justices said the policy can take full effect despite multiple legal challenges against it that haven’t yet made their way through the judicial system.

Since the president signed an executive order in January establishing a ban on travel of people from Muslim-majority nations, it has been a point of contention and challenged in court. Here’s a look at the ban’s journey through the legal system.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here